Cook Islands

The first Polynesian settlers to arrive in the Cook Islands came from Tahiti around 900 A.D.

The Islands are made up of 15 islands in total, 13 of which are inhabited and make up only about 240 square kilometers of land.

The Cook Islands are located in Oceania, with a population of 17 thousand people. Its capital is Avarua District, and the currency is New Zealand Dollars (NZD). The official languages spoken are Cook Island Maori and Eglish.

They celebrate many holidays including:

It has 2 national parks including: 

  1. Suwarrow Atoll National park
  2. Cook Island Nature Reserve

Want to learn more? Check out Cook Islands’ tourism website.

Also check out the Cook Islands National Museum to get more information.

Fun activities to do

To download the flag and map:

  1. Click on the image
  2. Right-click and select Save Image As…

Also try making a postcard and it’s stamp! Try filling in your suitcase for the trip!