Zambia is divided into three main agroecological regions based primarily upon annual precipitation.

The first region includes portions of the southwestern corner of the country, as well as the country’s major valleys, such as the Gwembe, Zambezi, and Luangwa valleys. The second region spans the central part of the country and is divided into two sub-regions. The third region is situated in the northern part of the country. 

Zambia is in Southern African, with a population of 17.38 million people. Its capital is Lusaka, and their currency is Zambian Kwacha. The official language in Zambia is English.

They celebrate many holidays including:

Fun activities to do

To download the flag and map:

  1. Click on the image
  2. Right-click and select Save Image As…

Also try making a postcard and it’s stamp! Try filling in your suitcase for the trip!