Cabo Verde

Cabo Verde has ten islands and eight islets (small islands). They are divided into two groups: Barlavento (windward) islands and Sotavento (leeward) islands. 

In Cabo Verde, only about 10-11% of land is suitable for agriculture. 

Cabo Verde is in Africa, with a population of 0.54 million people. Its capital is Praia, and their currency is Cape Verdean escudo (CVE). The official language in Cabo Verde is Portuguese. 

They celebrate many holidays including:

It has one world heritage site which is Cidade Velha, Historic Centre of Ribeira Grande.

Fun activities to do

To download the flag and map:

  1. Click on the image
  2. Right-click and select Save Image As…

Also try making a postcard and it’s stamp! Try filling in your suitcase for the trip!