Kiribati is in Oceania, with a population of 115,000 people. The capital of Kiribati is Tarawa. The currency used is the Australian Dollar (AUD). The official languages are English and Gilbertese.

Kiribati is a made up of 33 islands. These islands are divided into three groups: the Line Islands, the Phoenix Islands, and the Gilbert islands. Only 21 of the 33 islands have people living on them!

They celebrate many holidays including:

Kiribati has one world heritage site, which is also the country’s only national park:

  1. Phoenix Islands Protected Area

Want to learn more? Check out Kiribati’s tourism website!

Be sure to check out the Kiribati Museum and Culture Center for extra information about Kiribati!

Fun activities to do

To download the flag and map:

  1. Click on the image
  2. Right-click and select Save Image As…

Also try making a postcard and it’s stamp! Try filling in your suitcase for the trip!