There are three islands of Malta: Gozo, Comino and Malta.

Malta is a walkers paradise, with numerous tours to take visitors along the coastline of Malta and Gozo.

Mdina, the nation’s old, walled capital, only allows cars of residents on its roads.

The Republic of Malta is in Southern Europe, with a population of 493.6 thousand people. Its capital is Valleta, and their currency is Euro. The official languages in Malta are Maltese and English. 

They celebrate many holidays including:

It has three world heritage sites:

  1. City of Valletta
  2. Ħal Saflieni Hypogeum
  3. Megalithic Temples of Malta

It has two national parks:

  1. Ta’ Qali National Park
  2. Salina National Park

Want to learn more? Check out Malta’s tourism website!

Also check out the MUŻA and the National Museum of Natural History.

Fun activities to do

To download the flag and map:

  1. Click on the image
  2. Right-click and select Save Image As…

Also try making a postcard and it’s stamp! Try filling in your suitcase for the trip!