Pitcairn Islands

The Pitcairn Islands consist of four islands, Ducie, Henderson, Oeno, and Pitcairn. 

The Pitcairn waters are in a near-pristine condition. These waters are home to the world’s deepest living plant known to man – a species of encrusting coralline algae.

Pitcairn Islands is in Oceania, with a population of 67 people. Its capital is Adamstown, and the currency is New Zealand Dollars (NZD). The official languages spoken are Pitkern and English.

They celebrate many holidays including:

There are no national parks or world heritage sites.

Want to learn more? Check out Pitcairn Islands tourism website.

Also check out the Pitcairn Islands Museum for additional information. 

Fun activities to do

To download the flag and map:

  1. Click on the image
  2. Right-click and select Save Image As…

Also try making a postcard and it’s stamp! Try filling in your suitcase for the trip!