Equatorial Guinea

Equatorial Guinea is a country diverse in cultural composition and is made up of Rio Muni as well as five other islands, even though it is the smallest African country to be a member of the United Nations.

Equatorial Guinea is one of the richest countries in Africa because they are one of the largest oil producers in Africa.

Equatorial Guinea is located in southern africa, with a population of 1.309 million people. Its capital is Malabo, and the currency is Central African CFA franc (XAF), and the official languages in Equatorial Guinea are Portuguese, Spanish, and French.

They celebrate many holidays including:

It has no world heritage sites but has three national parks:

  1. Altos de Nsork National Park
  2. Monte Alén National Park
  3. Pico Basilé National Park

Want to learn more about Angola? Click here to visit the tourism website.

Also check out Museum of Modern Art Equatorial Guinea

Fun activities to do

To download the flag and map:

  1. Click on the image
  2. Right-click and select Save Image As…

Also try making a postcard and it’s stamp! Try filling in your suitcase for the trip!